Family Tree Clinic

Board of Directors

Our fearless leaders

We’re a nonprofit community clinic governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Board members are selected on the basis of their commitment to the vision and mission of the organization. Board members are expected to serve on at least one committee or task force, as well as the Board. Our Board members include patients, community leaders, professionals in the health care field, and nonprofit leaders. Please see the Board of Directors Diversity Statement.

2018 Board of Directors

Drew Klinkert
Program Manager
Oasis for Youth
Lucas Beck
Communications Director
Mississippi Market
Adrienne Dorn–Member at Large
Executive Director
Cedar Cultural Center
Allison McVay-Steer
Family Nurse Practitioner
Fairview Health Services
Kathy Larkin
Executive Human Resources
Becky Smith–Vice President
Program Director
Minnesota Coalition for Battered Women
Chris Reisdorf–President
Retired, DHS Policy Development Manager
Independent Consultant
Laureen Tews Harbert
Nonprofit Leadership
Full-time parent
Erin Morgan
Private practice
Lynelle Wood – Treasurer
Sr. Director, Labor Relations and Human
Resources Compliance
Health Partners
Hunta Williams
Line Cook
Ward 6, National Committee for Disability Justice,
20% Theater Company
Sally Nixon
Social Worker
NorthPoint Health & Wellness


Erin Kate Ryan
Writer, Author
Communications Consultant
Riley Karbon
Fundraiser/Development Professional
Koa Mirai
University of Minnesota
 Michael Anderson
Chief Operating Officer
Minnesota Council of Foundations

Why Become a Board Member?

We invite you to consider serving on our Board. The Family Tree Clinic Board of Directors currently meets ten times a year. For more information contact Alissa Light, Executive Director at 651-272-3550 or

Translate »